Please find the list of speakers for the National Housing Conference 2017 below. Additional speakers will be announced soon.

Subscribe to the NHC 2017 e-newsletter to be kept informed of new speakers.

Jump to:
Ms Danielle Bament Senior Manager, Service Reform and Practice, Housing SA
Dr Ros Baxter Group Manager, Families Group, Department of Social Services
Mr Steve Bevington Managing Director, Community Housing Ltd Group
Ms Amy Brown Partner, Infrastructure and Urban Renewal, PwC Australia
Ms Sherri Bruinhout General Manager – Homelessness and Justice, Melbourne City Mission
Hon Linda Burney MP Shadow Minister for Human Services
Senator Doug Cameron MP Shadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness and Shadow Minister for Skills and Apprenticeships
Mr David Cant Formerly Chief Executive Officer, Brisbane Housing Company (BHC)
Mr Lance Carden Director, Customer Service & Business Improvement, Family and Community Services
Ms Penny Carr Chief Executive Officer, Tenants Queensland Inc
Ms Christine Castley Deputy Director-General, Department of Housing and Public Works
Mr Jamie Chalker APM CEO, Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)
Ms Janet Chappell Housing Policy Manager, UrbanGrowth NSW
Ms Kate Clarke Masters of Planning Candidate, La Trobe University
Mr Brendan Coates Australian Perspectives Fellow, Grattan Institute
Mr Joseph Connellan Director, MC Two Pty Ltd
Mr Michael Coutts-Trotter Secretary, NSW Department of Family and Community Services
Ms Sue Cripps Chief Executive Officer, SC Consulting Group
Mr Tony de Domenico Chairman, AHURI Limited
Prof Richard Eccleston Director, Institute for the Study of Social Change (UTAS)
Mr Phillip Fagan-Schmidt Executive Director, Housing SA
Mr Nick Foa Deputy Secretary Sport & Recreation, Infrastructure, International Engagement and Director of Housing in the Department of Health and Human Services
Ms Desley Gallagher Director, Nine Mile Aboriginal Corporation & Project Officer, Nyaliga Aboriginal Corporation
Ms Gail Gilman Chief Executive Officer, Community Housing Partnership (CHP), San Francisco, CA, USA
Dr Tony Gilmour Managing Director, Housing Action Network
Ms Dianne Gipey Chief Executive Officer, Alice Springs Women's Shelter
Mr David Glazebrook General Manager Innovation and Development, Melba Support Services
Hon Pru Goward MP Minister for Family and Community Services, Minister for Social Housing, and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault
Prof Nicole Gurran Director of the AHURI Research Centre—The University of Sydney
Mr Shane Hamilton Chief Executive, Aboriginal Housing Office, NSW Department Family and Community Services
Mr Adrian Harrington Head of Funds Management, Folkestone
Ms Wendy Hayhurst Chief Executive Officer, NSW Federation of Housing Associations
Ms Sally Hines Chief Operating Officer, The Big Issue in Australia & Homes for Homes
Mr Alex Houlston Co-founder & Director, Energy for the People
Prof Guy Johnson Professor of Urban Housing and Homelessness, RMIT University
Mr Stephen Knight Chairman, Affordable Housing Implementation Taskforce
Dr Judy Kraatz Senior Research Fellow, Griffith University
Ms Jeanette Large Chief Executive Officer, Women's Property Initiative
Ms Rachel Lattimore Community Development Project Manager, Community Housing Limited (CHL)
Mr Paul McBride Group Manager, Social Security Policy Group, Department of Social Services
Ms Stacey Miers Specialist Adviser, Urban Housing Lab, University of Sydney
Prof Kristy Muir CEO, Centre for Social Impact
Dr Heather Nancarrow Chief Executive Officer, Australia’s National Research Organisation for Women’s Safety Limited (ANROWS)
Ms Nidhi Nautiyal PhD student (School of Architecture), University of Auckland
Mr James O'Donnell PhD Candidate (School of Demography), Australian National University
Mr John Oliver Chief Executive Officer, HomeStart
Prof Chris Paris Emeritus Professor of Housing Studies, Ulster University
Prof Hal Pawson Associate Director, City Futures Research Centre, University of NSW
Mr Stuart Penklis Head of Residential, Mirvac
Mr Anthony Pertl Project Coordinator, Housing SA
Ms Rebecca Pinkstone General Manager, Operations, Bridge Housing
Prof Jo Richardson Professor of Housing and Social Research and Associate Dean for Research and Innovation, Department of Politics and Public Policy, Faculty of Business and Law, De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Mr Marty Robinson Principal Adviser, Social Policy Division, Australian Treasury
Ms Freya Saich Policy and Development Officer, Carers NSW
Mr Grahame Searle Interim Director General, Department of Communities WA
Ms Barb Shaw Co-Chair, Aboriginal Housing NT
Mr Evan Siddall President and Chief Executive Officer, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Mr Geoff Slack Director, Strategy and Reporting, Housing SA
Ms Jenny Smith Chief Executive Officer, Council to Homeless Persons
Hon Michael Sukkar MP Assistant Treasurer, House of Representatives, Parliament House
Mr Paul Tommasini Chief Executive Officer, Ipswich Independent Youth Service (IIYS)
Ms Lucy Hughes Turnbull AO Chief Commissioner, Greater Sydney Commission
Dr Shann Turnbull Author, serial entrepreneur, founding member of the First Garden City Alliance and Sustainable Money Working Group
Ms Clare Wall Associate and Partner, SGS Economics and Planning
Ms Alexandra West Investment Manager, Innovation and Strategy, Cbus
Mr Peter White Chief Executive, Housing and Disability Reform, Tasmanian Department of Health and Human Services
Mr Piers Williamson Chief Executive, The Housing Finance Corporation, UK
Dr Ian Winter Executive Director, AHURI Limited
Dr Courtney Wright Post Doctoral Research Fellow, Synapse Australia
Ms Catherine Yeomans Chief Executive Officer, Mission Australia
Mr Darren Young State Director - QLD & NT, Mission Australia
Dr Farnaz Zirakbash Research Fellow, Swinburne University of Technology