Program advisors


Program Advisory Committee

The Program Advisory Committee includes a range of stakeholders and experts to help inform a program that will resonate with the NHC’s diverse group of delegates.

We are delighted to welcome and thank NHC 2019 Program Advisors:

  • Anthony Smeaton, AHURI, Head of Marketing and Communications (Chair)
  • Christine Fitzgerald, NT Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development, Executive Director, Strategy, Policy and Performance
  • Phil Fagan-Schmidt, Housing Policy Expert and Adviser to NHC 2019, formerly Housing SA, Executive Director
  • Sid Naikar, Federal Department of Social Services, Branch Manager Housing Policy
  • John Patterson, APONT, Chief Executive Officer
  • Leeane Caton, Yilli Rreung Aboriginal Corporation, Chief Executive Officer
  • Peter McMillian, NT Shelter, Executive Officer
  • Stuart Lummis, BHC, Chief Executive Officer
  • Roslyn Chivers, Australian Local Government Association, Executive Director, Policy and Research
  • Adrian Pisarski, National Shelter, Executive Director
  • Marion Bennett, Mission Australia, Executive Practice Quality and Performance
  • Kate Colvin, Council to Homeless Persons (Vic), Deputy CEO
  • Jon Ross, Westpac, Head of Public Sector,
  • James Kennedy, JLL Australia, National Director – NSW
  • Associate Professor Daphne Habibis, University of Tasmania, Associate Professor
  • Associate Professor Vivienne Milligan, University of New South Wales, Senior Visiting Fellow
  • Dr Anne Badenhorst, AHURI, Housing Research Director